House of God, which is the
Pillar and Ground of the Truth, Inc.
Est. - 1903
Bishop David E. Drone
President General (2008 – 2010)
After the resignation of Bishop J.J. White, the General Board of Bishops designated Vice President General, Bishop David E. Drone, to serve as the President General of the Church until the next election of the General Board of Bishops.

Bishop David E. Drone has served the Church of the Living God for many years and is experienced in leadership and ministry.  As he led the church Bishop White's resignation, every Pastor and member of the church stood behind him and supported him in every aspect of the ministry.

Mother Mary Magdalena Lewis Tate
Bishop Archibald Henry White, Sr.
Bishop James Houston Smith
Senior Bishop (1981 – 1986)
Founder and Chief Overseer
Senior Bishop (1929 – 1981)
Bishop Arthur Lee Warren
Bishop Jesse J. White, Sr.
Bishop David E. Drone
President General (2008 – 2010)
Acting President General (1986)
President General (1986 – 2008)
Bishop Theodore N. Brown
President General (2010-2018)
President General
Bishop Ivy Anne Hopkins
President General (2018 – Current)