House of God, which is the
Pillar and Ground of the Truth, Inc.
Est. - 1903
Bishop Arthur Lee Warren
Acting President General (1986)
After the passing of Bishop J.H. Smith, the Lord provided a “ram in the bush”.  The General Board of Bishops at that time designated Vice President Bishop Arthur Lee Warren to serve as the Acting President General of the Church until the meeting of the next General Assembly.  It was not an easy task, but Bishop Warren was a man who had come through the ranks of the Church of the Living God as a Deacon, Sunday School Teacher, State Officer, General Officer, Presiding Elder, Pastor and then Consecrated Bishop.  There was no question about his loyalty to the House of God.  He loved the Church of the Living God and had devoted his life to the up building of it.  Therefore, it was with confidence that the General Church Body embraced him as he served as the Acting-Presiding Bishop until the General Assembly of October 1986, which convened in Cherry Hill, New Jersey.

Mother Mary Magdalena Lewis Tate
Bishop Archibald Henry White, Sr.
Bishop James Houston Smith
Senior Bishop (1981 – 1986)
Founder and Chief Overseer
Senior Bishop (1929 – 1981)
Bishop Arthur Lee Warren
Bishop Jesse J. White, Sr.
Bishop David E. Drone
President General (2008 – 2010)
Acting President General (1986)
President General (1986 – 2008)
Bishop Theodore N. Brown
President General (2010-2018)
President General
Bishop Ivy Anne Hopkins
President General (2018 – Current)